45 Years of Unification: The liberation of Saigon

On this day 45 years ago, the People’s army of Vietnam along with the Liberation army of South Vietnam(Vietcong) captured Saigon the capital of the puppet state of South Vietnam and dissolved the Saigon government, officially marking the end of colonial domination of Vietnam and unification.

Vietnamese poster celebrating the holiday
Vietnamese poster cerebrating the holiday

Published by De'Vonte A Tinsley

Russian and Soviet history has been an avid passion of mine since I was ten. Subsequently, in my freshman year of high school, I made a commitment to be fluent in Russian by the time I graduate college. Ever since then, I have been independently studying Russian history, culture, and language for years.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started